Quick ..Quick..Quick …Go for Quikr !!

Well, being a professional, I’m always on a Job hunt with preferences to certain locations as Bangalore, Ahmedabad, Hyderabad . Exploring new cities, their Art, culture, hidden authentic flavors of food have always excited me and any option of shifting to Bangalore will be a thumbs Up for me.

One such interview was lined up 2 months back & as destiny would’ve wanted I was asked to relocate to Bangalore in next 15 days. But shifting from Delhi to Bangalore in just next 15 days ,a city definitely on my top list to explore ,but the duration was not enough. Even after requesting & demanding for some more time ,I couldn’t get through & nervousness clouded me. Rushing to my savior “Google”,I frequented searches for Bangalore & I halted at one stop destination ,http://bangalore.quikr.com/

Well, to my utter surprise ,I found everything I wanted , starting with zeroing out on few options of  2BHK apartment (which I could finalize in a day once I reached Bangalore) . This was just the beginning, Since I had to shift with my Husband , it was not just finding an apartment ,but settling up my house with all the furniture( for which we did not have any intention to purchase) ,Antiques for decoration .Again Quikr served the purpose ,posing multiple options of Designer Furniture for our home.

Since ,it was for the first time we were planning to move Bangalore ,completely unaware of the basic but necessary services as Medical facilities ,travel cum ticketing options, Housekeeping services ,Plumbers ,for one from the day one of landing ,guidance on all these basic amenities was again showered upon by Quikr.

So it was not just about finding & exploring all options in a completely unknown city with no references ,but yes it also proved to be a great seller for my stuffs therein Delhi. Relocating with all second handed stuffs as Almirah ,Sofa’s ,Wardrobes would have put a dent on my pocket ,but we planned that instead of shifting them along ,we would love to sell them off in Delhi/Suburbs ,as we had finalized new ones which we would’ve opted for in at Bangalore. Putting an advertisement for Almirah’s ,Sofas ,Wardrobes ,our Scooty on Quikr,generated lot of queries & made us sell our stuff without any hassles & that too at the prices determined by us! Really felt that how much digitization has happened, all we need is a camera in mobile to click ,a laptop or Mobile or tab to upload the pic ,& yo ,here goes your stuff & here comes in your hard earned money :) 

Finally when we arrived at Bangalore, it was so easy to connect with the city, get a new apartment from the ones zeroed upon on Quikr & have all basic facilities. Would advice all either going in for Relocation or planning to buy/sell good stuff ,to land on the page of Quikr ,be it their Furniture or Electronics or Mobile or Car or 2 –Wheeler ,Explore as many possibilities you can & get all solutions under one Roof. Quikr ,a one stop solution for all classified advertisements to buy or sell rocks & Bangalore.Quickr.com rocked for me personally!

It feels so great to know about these services of Quikr & to avail their services spanning 940 cities across India with near about 170 Sub-categories.

{This blog has been written for Indiblogger Happy hour in association with Quikr. “Bangalore-ans” or “To be Bangaloreans”,do catch up the page of http://bangalore.quikr.com/ for all kinds of buy/sell requisites for Product or services }

Any Comments to Share ?

