Lost passion to Lost in Passion

Things that Define me?!!
Working Marketing professional ,A mother &homemaker wandering across on weekends ,narrating them in the form of my writing passion ….This relates to my small world with lots & pots of zeal to conquer every moment ,to explore the unexplored ,to spend life travelling across ,kicking myself into acts of adrenaline rush ,& at the end of the day to be an innocent & lively girl of my parents ,to be the best love of my hubby & the Best mother of my 5 month old kid”!!!

Every person on this planet has some passion, some innate distinctive eminence which distinguishes one personality from another. It’s not just the uniqueness of the finger prints, but matchless adjectives ,exclusive hobbies that group together to form an identity.

The generalized formula to describe one would be : Adjectives +Passions & Hobbies

Well ,the adjectives that form me ,my personality ,in accordance with my name – JHILMIL = Joyous or Jocular (for my KID), Hearty, Intellectual, Lively, Meticulous Mom😉, Industrious, Lovable Wifey;) !

& Indeed most of them in some combination & with some extra’s as Possessiveness, Care, Responsible are innate qualities of a Women ,of a Mother.

So being a working Mother of a Kid ,it is not just a single passion yet alive in me ,but complete bouquet of passion to cater to my “Chanchal Mann”. Being grown up in a service class family ,with both parents working ,independence reigned me very soon .Being the youngest & the most loving kid in the family ,I was a victim of high expectations ,&targeted as “Parents dream Achiever “not just with respect to studies ,but in all extra-curricular activities be it sports or Dancing or Singing or Elocutions ,or Poetry or Drawing. Dragged into all ,I was not just a trained Kathak dancer but at the same time was Black Belt in karate ,100m Winner athlete, fine skilled in sketching (winning many competitions in School & district level) ,& a poetry reciting girl in many “Kavi sammelan’s” (poetry formed by my dad ,with great work in Urdu & Hindi) .All this instilled a sense of all round ambition in me! This ambition further grew as I went for higher studies & gave me a great success in my Graduation& MBA by winning a Gold Medal in both!

But all this while ,to fulfil my parents dreams, dreams which I saw in their eyes , which they could not achieve for themselves & in this journey of achieving immense happiness for them ,I somehow lost myself ,my & only my passions (which were sketching ,Writing articles & Blogs ,Travelling & opting for adventure activities ,exploring arts & local cuisines)

 So, losing on my actual passions in the passage of Life , I realized some time back ,with my husband pitching me strong enough to re-live my happy moments ,to enjoy what I actually love doing the most ,& then started my journey of so called “What it calls for -To re-live passion” !

I started all through, beginning with my profound love for pencil sketching ,which grew leaps & bounds ,from writing up my personal diary to Travel blogs & now to tech & Motherhood blogs ,from not just travelling for the sake to see but travelling for the sake to live my life on thrills ,on adventure ,to pounce on food not just to fill tummy, but to relish delicacies (although Veg. ) wherever I’am:)


Me being adventure Junkie, made me opt for activities as :

High tide rafting in Rishikesh ,Ladhak ,Teesta (gangtok) ,which unnerved my notion of rafting as a “Joyous merri -time ride”, while exploring level 3& 4 Rafting , Splendid, simply superb my heart pounding loud enough upon this achievement ,as I screamed , yelled ,tears flowing down the eyes with a smile on the faces thanking GOD for giving me such a scintillating memories of all our lives.
 40ft high Cliff jumping : An unnerving, sensation less feeling ,sudden shivering of hands & legs, face turning pale & driving me numb all  through, standing at the edge of the hillock .Thinking & praying all the Gods & pardoning for all misdeeds ,I just wished GOD to be my saviour  & yes I did it ,I plunged myself from this height into the hands of Ma Ganga. No words of Oxford could have ever described those flash of moments ,as soon as I bumped deep in the river & came out with loud thump with a sense of satisfaction !
 Under Sea Walk : With the turbulent water currents, strong weights put around my waist ,huge mask ,I was not even able to stand & I had to walk  ,this took little time to understand the underwater moves but it became an auto function soon, once we were surrounded by colourful corals ,beautiful yellow ,blue fishes  swimming around us & we giving small bread pieces to those beautiful free living creatures. Amazed to see huge corals ,all of different shapes! Simply Incredible tour of the under sea life !
 The Ultimate Sky Ride “Parasailing” : Tied up from our legs holding the strings of parachute set in a specific pose ,marked our readiness to fly high in the skies..1 minute more & yes it went up ,up & more up ,more high in the deep blue sky.Amazing ,no word could’ve explained that moment ,eyes wide opened ,peeping the surroundings ,across the vast ocean down ,our friends ,waving at us. Peeping down just shivered me ,as we sensed highness from the ocean. Simply Scintillating!
 A Gallantry act of Walk with Lions for 45 min: How to explain the moment seeing at two huge Lions coming out & marching straight towards us ,What a moment that was ,hearts beating in sync (more than 200 beats) ,body shivering & turning pale , but at the same moment this fabulous scene made us fall in love with the Majestic beasts. NO reservations against calling this as “WONDER OF WORLD” ,an adventure never to miss ,FEAR FACTOR & enthralling moment ,Panic & ecstatic feelings ,all gushing at the same time !

& many more thrills as Kayaking ,jet skiing ,Swimming with Dolphins ,Submarine ride ,Jungle adventures !

Apart from the thrill ,I found a love with my newly discovered Passion post marriage, that of cooking ,specially Baking Cakes (from the simplest vanilla cake, to have with coffee during leisure & reading time ,to the Apple crunchy cake, Carrot cake ,Marble &strawberry –Choco cheese cakes ),muffins as Choco & Banana muffins ,Garlic breads ,Various Italian delicacies (turning out to google for all brilliant recipes & copying with pride) .This has soaked me with immense happiness as a great cook & an ever-learning cook:)

It seems ,with the advent of every new phase in life ,with a broad open mind one does fall prey for many interests ,& I discovered a new passion of “Human Photography” with the onset of my Baby ! Well ,never into the pictorial mood for humans( yes ,I was an Avid photographer of Nature ,Of those humongous mountains, barren or snow clad ,free flowing river ,mesmerizing Flora & fauna during Safari’s) ,but arrival of my baby turned on my Photography genes which indulged me to upgrade from click & shoot camera to DSLR camera .Now the day passes photographing my kido in different swings ,moods actions & this is growing further to capture surrounding human emotions & art related to it.

Well, my list of passions is never gonna recede but will keep on flourishing with new statures ,new endeavours in life ,to give life a new meaning ,a new definition altogether.

 So ,I guess I can dynamically term myself ,A Traveloholic Professional Mother ,with great interests in Sketching, Photography & Food tasting cum cooking!

This post is a part of #UseYourAnd activity at BlogAdda in association with Gillette Venus“.

Any Comments to Share ?

