The Lost Journey…Enchanting passions

A dream doesn’t becomes reality through magic ,it takes sweat ,determination & hardwork !! Colin Powell

Dreams ,Hopes ,aspirations ,wishes, vision ,all play an important role not just in our lives but also act as the biggest mentor to achieve & accomplish these dreams. Who haven’t thought of getting on road on Rolls Royce or going to Mars ,well many of us would have wished to but yes we all live in a world which is full of constraints ,which is full of ambiguity towards life .

Every step marched ahead needs to be carefully looked into with the responsibility of someone dependent on you, with the accountability of your deeds towards your family. Sometimes ,a dream gets vanished for the sake of happiness of family ,sometimes it gets loaded with so many other aspirations that the road for its completion is almost lost ,or sometimes it just sits awaiting for the right moment (which might last from few days to few years).

Whatever might be the reasons ,in this hustle bustle of our lives ,with the cultural values we have been pinned into ,many a time dreams entangle itself & remain in our dreams only . It takes guts ,challenge , a bold spirit to deviate from the destined path & let your dreams come true ,after all we have the freedom to see ,nourish & cherish those lively dream of ours:)

Same is the story of me ,an Indian girl ,a girl brought up in a modern family ,very naughty, jovial ,lively ,full of happiness, but lost somewhere in the path of success ,a path to become pride of her parents ,a path to fulfil their dreams & to make them happy ,& yes she succeeded in this resolution. My excel & numerous Gold medals in higher studies brought accolades to them ,they were being congratulated upon every step I took forward & excelled. But, amongst this tiff of my heart & mind, I almost lost everything, every small dream I had ,be it from plucking my favorite daisies ,to roam around every week & explore new places ,to visit the world some day ,laugh with the nomads ,fight against anti -female protagonists ,to enlighten the world with a single word “Humanity” !

Well ,all these seemed a beautiful lane passed through ,as I entered into the world full of responsibilities ,a new world ,a new family post marriage. But ,my little world ,my husband ensured that I live every dream of mine ,with the same ecstasy ,same naiveness which I had before & slowly I began my journey to enlighten myself. Definitely ,all of my dreams ,some weird ,some vague to start up ,have not been given a momentum to ,but yes my journey to fulfill my lost ambition has definitely begun!

This topic of “Befikar Umar bhar”,actually rolled out my thoughts in a reel ,trying to again see my weirdest of the dreams to come true ,if I were actually “befikar” ,If I had just me in my life (& no-one dependent or with no responsibility towards others) ,so here goes my 5 cravings from my life :

1. A journey to Space -Since kid ,I was so curious to explore the kids ,staring into the dark night ,with those starry affairs ,thinking of the Milky way , plotting out planets(Mars ,Jupiter,venus) & stars ,constellations ,Big dipper & so many other things. This galaxy has always fascinated me & till date,I dream of foraying into space someday .Dunno the probability of returning back or the state of affairs there but still this is the biggest dream I want to nourish

2. Swim & Cross English Channel :One of the most iconic Open water Swim ,but currently one of the most challenging swim ,with the water temperatures varying between 15-18 degrees ,harsh air temperatures, when you get to know that it is more warm in water than outside,when you know that even 3-min of feed per hour can make you a target of those immense tides against youJ But yes ,some day ,I’m bound to cross it braving the adverse factors.

3.Marathon on North Pole : Well sounding too shivery ,but yes I would love to conquer the world with this coldest Marathon ,amongst that Icy world ,too close with those beautiful creatures on the snow:)

4.Own a part of Bora Bora island in my name – Well that’s where I need ample of Pocket money;) ,Let my networth increase & allow me some funding ,I’m gonna do it even when I’m 80;)

5.Finally to be an Entrepreneur ,registering my company “Adventure Locks & Flocks” ,a company to cater to all Adventures of life ,ranging from the simpler ones to the most weird ones .

Although I need to mention my five befikar dreams but my list goes long ,as I see a new dream every day ..I love dreams ,to be in dreams ,to think of making them a success & agreeing to the Quote “ The future belongs to them ,who believe in the beauty of their Dreams .. Eleanor Roosevelt”

Insurance is one such product which helps one re-live the dreams ,hence this blog has been written for IDBI federal Life Insurance Co. in association with indiblogger .

Check out the link & video embedded to have a “ Befikar Life”

Any Comments to Share ?

