Strings turned peppy

Life brings on so many changes, from a little kid (apple of parents & granny’s eyes) ,to being a charming & notorious student (with favouritism deeply driven;)) ,to a young carefree girl hovering around with numerous dreams (lovely were those days ,was such a pleasure to go far flung in dreams ,what a rosy picture) ,to a dedicated professional (with re-start of learning curve) .

Suddenly there were thunderous sounds emanating, when the trumpet of marriage with a friend was patched up!! Ahh, that was the second dream coming true post earning a decent package (unaware of the trap it brought along ;)).A trap full of love, care ,emotions ,dignity & full of accountability.

Well, every relation has its own strings, some sweet, some sour & sometimes even bitter but yes it handshakes your life welcoming you as a responsible human..Oops…responsible wife/daughter-in-law .Too many contagious gossips in new backdrop, some harsh & some cool yet to be digested, but amongst all lies the love of a husband, care of a new family. Truly speaking, strings do get stretched, disturbing the harmony but the new realm it brings towards life is massive. Suddenly dictionary changes for a girl from being carefree, enchanting, enjoying life to “sacrifice for others happiness”, “rebuild yourself”, “Care for elders”, “adopt new lifestyle”..Blah Blah what not .Guess we all have to adopt this happily & yes they do reap us in a sense of bringing us closer to “Maturity” . But somewhere to keep the harmonious strings intact, I could find the original “Me” getting lost, the passion/creativity in me getting disoriented .I could barely spare my time to Read /Write /Paint /Play ,the phenomenon which was a sort of daily routine transformed into quarterly scenario & that too when my husband used to trigger me .

Close to 4 years passed on in this way ,deeply buried in family affairs ,Job & my lovely experimental kitchen .But there had to be a break which my lively kid brought along with him, the shine in his eyes ,enchanting smile on his face got me back into the memory lanes , I vouched to bring back my lost world. It was not only with the maternity break that I restarted my reading & sketching habit but yes I re-invented myself as a Blogger. Sentences took their frames in wordpress instead of my personal diary😉, they became all the more public! That was the day when I regained my lost lanes; I started feeling all the more ecstatic.

The time frame started changing , as my kid started growing ,so did his innocence & activities ,his fights made me laugh ,his cries with comic faces made me chuckle ,his happiness got me on cloud nine ,his clapping stole my heart beat ,his naive word formations got me bursting laughter all around..Wow ,the world had gone so peppy ,it cheered me up every nano-second .Lost are those boring thoughts & life’s welcomed with more responsibilities but full of satisfaction & yes gratification . As elders say that a child brings back child in you ,it’s so much of truth embedded ,when you see yourself so childish , fluttering around comic words & noises ,playing “Akad bakad bambe bo”/ “one –two cha cha cha”, type games ,dancing around like a fool , listening & enacting on rhymes as “baa baa black sheep/Humpty dumpty” ,with a single reason to enjoy & make your kid’s life merrier J .I’m loving my care free life once again .It has again given me a chance to re-instil the innocence & see it’s because of him that I’ve sat down to write these “Newly made peppy strings” in life !What more to ask ,it’s a contented existence holistically.

Disclaimer: Thanks to my husband & my kid who played a major role in re-aligning my lost world, a world which always gave me a sense of completion.

That’s my snapshot!!

This blog post is inspired by the blogging marathon hosted on IndiBlogger for the launch of the #Fantastico Zica from Tata Motors. You can apply for a test drive of the hatchback Zica today.

2 thoughts on “Strings turned peppy

Any Comments to Share ?

