World of Magical Stories

 

Stories, Sometimes parents love it, sometimes we hate it! But the fact of the matter is, Life itself is a story with the beginning and an end. Once the life take us through the phases when we were Kid ourselves, Stories gain prime importance. From narrating Bed time stories, to listening up new cooked stories from kids, engrossing them in self-made super funny and non existent stories, STORIES become an innate part of us.

And yes, this is my recent Phase and that’s how I love to define the word Story.

S = “Story teller” Mom

T = Takes over the “Tantrums”

O = Moves from the world of “Originality”

R = World full of “Reverie”

Y = Kids “Yearn” for more

My kid close to turning 3, has mastered the art of cooking stories which I hear the day in and out. And when that stock is over, Its comes as a “next turn” for me to frame up stores ranging from all time favourite Jungle stories to Mermaid to Moon and Space stories. Wonder, I can be such a creative story-teller for my kid;)

Similar thing happened when we opened up a pack of Colgate with #Colgate Magical stories,. Looking at the characters, my kid just got himself a tag of “Uncivilized” from me, running madly around the house. Hardly did I knew that he was already in a state of being “Neil Armstrong” of conquering the “white glittery moon”, of wearing the shoes and telling me “Mumma bye I’am going to Moon”. Lol, but believe me, I was in a state of Awe and then began “OUR” journey to Moon, which looked so beautiful “indeed in a fresh cooked up Story”.

Giving wings to his Dreams, here he flew with his friends!


And that’s how we weaved together an amazing story to help him reach the Moon, solar system and create an interest in the amazing science. I was bombarded with so many questions, which pleased me all through, as that added so much of little piece of knowledge to their developing brains. It was indeed a “healthy Food” for they grey matter and all via such a creative form.

Loved the way Colgate has brought out “Creativity” in kids clubbed with Knowledge. Creating more such characters will for sure help kids in expanding their view beyond the world. Kudos to them .

Happy Kid!

“I’m blogging my #ColgateMagicalstories at BlogAdda in association with Colgate.

 

Any Comments to Share ?

